Home FAITH National Hajj Commission Distributes 2023 Hajj Seats To 36 States, FCT

National Hajj Commission Distributes 2023 Hajj Seats To 36 States, FCT

Hajj Commission chairman

The National Hajj Commission of Nigeria (NAHCON), has announced the distribution of the 2023 Hajj seats to the 36 State Pilgrims Welfare Boards, Agencies, Commissions, the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) and the Armed Forces.

The commission’s Assistant Director of Information and Publications, Mousa Ubandawaki, who made this known today, February 4, in a statement in Abuja, said that the decision was reached at the end of the Executive Committee meeting which ratified the allocations.

Ubandawaki gave the list of the seat allocations to the states as follows:

Abia 53

Adamawa 2,669

Anambra 39

Bauchi 3,132

Bayelsa 35

Benue 236

Borno 2,735

Cross River 66

Delta 74

Nasarawa 1,567.

Niger 5,165

Ogun 1,139

Ondo 436

Osun 1,054

Oyo 1,441

Yobe 1,968

Ebonyi 117

Edo 274

Ekiti 197

Enugu 40

FCT 3,520

Gombe, 2,300.

Imo 30

Jigawa 1,525

Kaduna 5,982

Kano 5,902

Katsina 4,913

Kebbi 4,871

Kwara 3,219

Lagos 3,576

Plateau 1,984.

Rivers 50

See also:  43-Member NAHCON Advance Team Departs For Saudi To Kick-Start 2024 Muslim Hajj Operations

Sokoto 5,504

Taraba 1,590

Zamfara 3,083

Armed Forces got 543.

According to Ubandawaki, Kogi State allocation would be released after the conclusion of the ongoing review of its activities.

He said that the allocation of Akwa Ibom was suspended due to non-renewal of its operating licence.

He said that all the states are expected to remit payments of 50 per cent of the 2022 seats allocation to NAHCON before the February 10 deadline.

“The inability of any state to comply with the deadline date will lead to the reduction in the allocation to such state.”

Source: NAN.

Leave a Reply