Home NEWS APC Raises 13-Member Legal Team For Presidential Petition Tribunal

APC Raises 13-Member Legal Team For Presidential Petition Tribunal

The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), has constituted a 13-member legal team to represent it at the Presidential Petition Tribunal over the February 25 Presidential election which its candidate, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu won.

In a statement today, March 7, the party said that the team, being headed by Lateef Fagbemi, a Senior Advocate of Nigeria (SAN), is made up of legal luminaries, with vast experience in election petition matters, constitutional law and litigation.

The statement said that the legal team consists of 12 SANs and the national legal adviser of the APC, Ahmed Usman El-Marzuq.

The full list of the members of the team is given thus:

1. Lateef Fagbemi, SAN (Lead Counsel)

2. Ahmed Usman El-Marzuq, Esq. (Life Bencher)

3. Sam Ologunorisa, SAN

4. Rotimi Oguneso, SAN

5. Olabisi Soyebo, SAN

6. Gboyega Oyewole, SAN

7. Muritala Abdulrasheed, SAN

8. Aliyu Omeiza Saiki, SAN

9. Tajudeen Oladoja, SAN

10. Pius Akubo, SAN

See also:  SGF Akume To Gov Ododo: Your People's Centred Govt Is Hallmark Of Good Governance

11. Oluseye Opasanya, SAN

12. Suraju Saida, SAN

13. Kazeem Adeniyi, SAN.

The statement said that the lead Counsel, Lateef Fagbemi is a renowned lawyer that had successfully handled various high-profile election matters and other landmark cases in the past.

Leave a Reply