Home NEWS EDUCATION WAEC Bans 35 Secondary Schools In Rivers From SSC Examinations

WAEC Bans 35 Secondary Schools In Rivers From SSC Examinations

The West African Examination Council (WAEC) has banned no fewer than 35 secondary schools in Rivers State from presenting candidates for the Secondary School Certificate (SSC) Examination over their involvement in examination malpractices.
A letter signed by the Deputy Registrar/Zonal Coordinator for Head of National office of WAEC, S.D. KUM was forwarded from the State Ministry of Education to the affected schools for the notice of the public.

According to the letter, schools affected by the ban will not register candidates for the examination until further notice.
Schools listed in the letter are EL-Olam global academy, Ogbogoro; Rehoboth Int’l Secondary School; Christ Secondary School, Norwa; Midland Int’l Christian Sec. Sch, Port Harcourt.

Others are Rootway Compre. College, Port Harcourt; Charry Compre. Sec. Sch, Port Harcourt; Millennium High School, Port Harcourt; Sonny Memorial College, Diobu; Sit-up International School, Oyigbo; Rich-Model Secondary School, Oyigbo; Excel Comprehensive College, Okrika; Victory High School, Port Harcourt; Atlantic Heralds High School, Port Harcourt; Nigerian Christian Comp. College, Asarama; John Wesley College, Bori.
Unique International Sec School, Etche Ranjeny’s High School, Ogale Nchia Eleme; Baptist Vocational College, Ahoada; Community Secondary School, Ido; Community Secondary Sch, Baranyowa Dere; Community Secondary School, Kono Boue; Community Secondary School, Kpean; Comprehensive High School, Sii Khanna Kono Secondary School, Kono; Community Secondary School, Baen; Community Secondary School, Ngo-Uyeada; Community Senior Secondary Sch. Abam-ama; Community Secondary School, Ban Ogoi; Tua-Tun Community Sec. School, korokoro; Joinkrama Giris Secondary School, Joinkrama; Western Ahoada County High School, Ahoada and Community Secondary School, Ebubu Eleme.

Source: Tribune.

Leave a Reply