Home NEWS Emeka Ezeh Heads FCT Civil Service Commission

Emeka Ezeh Heads FCT Civil Service Commission

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has has appointed Engineer Emeka Eze as Chairman of the newly created Civil Service Commission in the Federal Capital Territory (FCT).
A statement from the Presidency named Hon. Ahmed Mohammed from North West, Chief Anthony Okeah from South-South Mohammed Magaji Ibrahim from North East as Commissioners in the Commission.
Other Commissioners are Miskoom Alexander Naantuam from North Central, Hon. Jide Jimoh from South West and Barrister Martin Azubike from South East.
The statement said that President Tinubu approved the filling of vacancies in some critical agencies of the FCTA.
They are:
Abdulkadir Zulkarfi – Coordinator Satellite Town Development Department;
Chief Felix Obuah – Coordinator Abuja Metropolitan Management Council; and
Oladiran Olufemi Akindele – Coordinator, Abuja Infrastructure Investment Council (AIIC).
“Also, to strengthen the bureaucratic structure of the Federal Capital Territory Administration, Mr. President equally approved the appointment of the Head of the Civil Service and Permanent Secretaries in the FCT Civil Service.
“Mr. Atang Udo Samuel is appointed as the Head of the Civil Service and the following as Permanent Secretaries:
“Dr Adam Babagana – North East
“Wanki Adamu Ibrahim – North East
“Asmau Mukhtar – North West
“Dogo Aliyu Wadata Bodinga – North West
“Olusa Olusegun – South West
“Adetoyi Rabiu Kolawole – South West
“Grace Adayilo – North Central
“Olubunmi Olowookere – North Central
“Ibe Prospect Chukwuemeka – South East
“Okonkwo Florence Nonubari – South South
“The appointments take immediate effect.
“The appointees would be sworn in on Monday 18th March, 2024.”

Leave a Reply