Home NEWS POLITICS PDP Lifts Suspension On Anyim, Fayose, Others 

PDP Lifts Suspension On Anyim, Fayose, Others 

The National Working Committee (NWC) of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), has lifted the suspension of some of its chieftains, including former Ekiti State Governor, Ayodele Fayose; former Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Anyim Pius Anyim; Professor Dennis Ityavyar, Dr. Aslam Aliyu, and Ibrahim Shema.
This was contained in a statement today, March 30, signed by the PDP National Publicity Secretary, Debo Ologunagba.
He said that the decision was taken at its NWC meeting today where members extensively discussed recent developments in the party.
“This decision is without prejudice to the powers of the NWC to take necessary disciplinary action against any member of the Party at any time pursuant to the provisions of the Constitution of the PDP (as amended in 2017).
“The NWC charges all leaders, critical stakeholders and teeming members of our Party across the country to be guided by the provisions of the PDP Constitution (as amended in 2017) as well as the new spirit and necessity of reconciliation, unity and harmony in our Party at this critical time.
“The PDP must remain focused as we continue to take every necessary action to recover the stolen mandate freely given by Nigerians to our Party and Presidential Candidate, Atiku Abubakar, on Saturday February 25, 2023, at the Presidential Election Petition Tribunal.
“The NWC recognized the imperativeness of a total reconciliation among Party leaders and critical stakeholders for a more cohesive Party in the overall interest of our teeming members and Nigerians in general.
“Consequent upon the above, the NWC reverses the referral of the Governor of Benue State, His Excellency, Dr. Samuel Ortom to the National Disciplinary Committee.”

Leave a Reply