Home SPORTS No Election On August 26, Nigeria Football Federation Affirms

No Election On August 26, Nigeria Football Federation Affirms


The Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) has made it clear that its election will not be held on August 26, dismissing a statement to the contrary by the chairman of electoral Committee Amoni Biambo.

“The statement must have been made in error. As far as the NFF is concerned, there will be no elections at the General Assembly of Tuesday, 26th August,” NFF general secretary Musa Amadu said.

“There is a proposal that we are taking to the general assembly (the supreme body of Nigeria football) for consideration and approval with regards to the elections.

“It is for the NFF and the general assembly to propose the date for elections, not that of the electoral committee, which was put in place by the general assembly.”

Amadu said that the proposal to be taken before the General Assembly on Tuesday will see to the elections being conducted not later than two weeks after the assembly, on the advice of world governing body, FIFA.

“The elections will definitely take place in early September, 2014. All hands are on deck to ensure that we hold the elections not later than two weeks after the Congress on Tuesday, to usher in a new executive committee of NFF,” he further said.

“What the NFF is concerned with, even before a similar advice by FIFA, is to ensure an open and transparent process that will guarantee a level–playing field for everyone. Every person eligible to purchase form and contest the elections should be able to do so, and the process must be one that dovetails into credible, free and fair elections, that will stand the test of time, devoid of challenges by aggrieved persons that will affect the smooth running of the NFF by the incoming executive committee.”

The NFF scribe also made it clear that the persons who will be in Warri for Tuesday’s general assembly will be the same delegates who were at the November 2013 general assembly in the same city, except where there have been changes that comply with the statutes.

“For example, the unbanning of Taiwo Ogunjobi and Chidi Ofor Okenwa means these persons will represent Osun and Enugu States respectively, as chairmen of their state Fas,” he said.

“Other than these two, the roll –call remains the same.”


Abia State

Chairman: E. C. Chukwuemeka

Secretary: Ikeme Kalu Daniel

Adamawa State

Chairman: Musa A. Duhu

Secretary: Umaru Hamidu

See also:  Some Super Eagles Players Are Too Big To Control, Finidi Gives Reason For Resigning

Akwa Ibom State

Chairman: Effiong Johnson (Menyene Nkwo)

Sceretary: Mathew Peter Udoh

Anambra State

Chairman: Mike Umeh (Jude Obikwelu)

Secretary: Emeka Ralph

Bauchi State

Chairman: Yahuza Adamu Ningi

Secretary: Hussaini Ibrahim Garba

Bayelsa State

Chairman: Lucky Gospel Ewa

Secretary: Ebiegberi Hans-Egbe

Benue State

Chairman: Margaret Icheen

Secretary: Nongu –Philip Terwase

Borno State

Chairman: Kalli Babagana

Secretary: Baba Sani

Cross River State

Chairman: Essien Ayi (Oswald Atuake)

Secretary: Greg Abang

Delta State

Chairman: Amaju Pinnick

Secretary: Friday Onothoja

Ebonyi State

Chairman: Obinna Ogba

Secretary: Ome D. Chukwuemeka

Edo State

Chairman: Abel Ehigie

Secretary: Victor Edokpayi

Ekiti State

Chairman: Isaac Ayodele

Secretary: Mercy Adegbuji

Enugu State

Chairman: Chidi Ofor Okenwa

Secretary: Ugwu Francis Sunday


Chairman: Musa Talle

Secretary: Ibrahim Abdullahi

Gombe State

Chairman: Auwalu Umar Sani

Secretary: Ahmed Binanu Sada

Imo State

Chairman: Amanze Uchegbulam

Secretary: Ndudi Godfrey

Jigawa State

Chairman: Sabo Abdullahi Dutse

Secretary: Abdullahi A. Ringim

Kaduna State

Chairman: Magaji Abdulkadir

Secretary: Ahuwan Elisha

Kano State

Chairman: Sharif Rabiu Inuwa

Secretary: Usman Yahaya

Katsina State

Chairman: Bello Saidu

Secretary: Sani Tinua

Kebbi State

Chairman: Abubakar C. Ladan

Secretary: Atiku Magaji

Kogi State

Chairman: Adams Yahaya

Secretary: Austin Ogunmola

Kwara State

Chairman: Busari Ishola

Secretary: Oke Mohammed Jimoh

Lagos State

Chairman: Seyi Akinwunmi

Secretary:  Damilola Morakinyo

Nasarawa State

Chairman: Mohammed Alkali

Secretary: Yakubu Galadima

Niger State

Chairman: Yabagi Alhaji Baba

Secretary: Jagaba Saidu Egwa

Ogun State

Chairman: Ganiyu Majekodunmi

Secretary: Leo Oyenekan

Ondo State

Chairman: Dele Ajayi

Secretary: Fagite Babatunde

Osun State

Chairman: Taiwo Ogunjobi

Secretary: Afolabi K. Segun

Oyo State

Chairman: Olaleye Adepoju (James Odeniran)

Secretary: Kehinde Ojelowo

Plateau State

Chairman: Sunday Longbap

Secretary: Yakubu Dalyop

Rivers State

Chairman: Chris Green (H. I. Omineokume-Kile)

Secretary: Ibigoni Benjamin-Akobo

Sokoto State

Chairman: Mohammed Nasir Saidu

Secretary: Garba Hassan

Taraba State

Chairman: Hussein Modibo

Secretary: Yosie Daniel Ayuba

Yobe State

Chairman: Mohammed Garba

Secretary: Ahmed Asabe

Zamfara State

Chairman: Ibrahim Musa Gusau

Secretary: Hashim Yusuf Maru

Elite League

Chairman: Nduka Irabor

Secretary: Salisu Abubakar

National League

Chairman: Emeka Inyama (Nuhu Tanko)

Secretary: Lawrence Katken

Women’s League

Chairman: Dilichukwu Onyedinma (Adeoye Adebowale)

Secretary: Isaac Ajisafe

Nationwide League

Chairman: Ahmed Muazu Kawu (Joseph Akwa)

Secretary: Shola Ogunnowo

Coaches Association

Chairman: Bitrus Bewarang

Secretary: Solomon Ogbeide

Referees Association

Chairman: Ahmed Maude

Secretary: Moroof Oyekunle Oluwa

Players’ Union

Chairman: Dahiru Sadi

Secretary: Austin Popo. [myad]

Leave a Reply