Home SPORTS Super Falcons Set For Season’s Campaign, 36 Players Called To Camp

Super Falcons Set For Season’s Campaign, 36 Players Called To Camp


The Nigerian female national team, the Super Falcons, is set to begin preparations for the 11th All-Africa Games qualifiers, 2016 Olympic Games qualifiers and the 7th FIFA Women’s World Cup finals as the Head Coach of the team, Edwin Okon, has called up 36 players to camp.

The invited players were made up of 10 foreign-based and 26 home-based players and are expected to report at the Serob Legacy Hotel, Abuja on Sunday, February 22, with their training kits, international passports and birth certificates include.

Among those listed are goalkeepers: Ibubeleye Whyte and Precious Dede; defenders: Onome Ebi, Faith Ikidi and Ngozi Ebere; midfielders: Halimat Ayinde, Cecilia Nku and Osarenoma Igbinovia and strikers Asisat Oshoala, Uchechi Sunday and Desire Oparanozie.

The Falcons have an All-Africa Games qualifier away at Mali on March 22, with the return leg in Nigeria three weeks later. They will then clash with the same Malian side in May for a 2016 Olympic Games qualifying fixture.
The 7th FIFA Women’s World Cup finals take place in Canada June 6 – July 5, 2015.

See also:  BREAKING: NFF Appoints Finidi George As New Head Coach Of Super Eagles

List of invited players

Faith Ikidi (Pitea IF, Sweden)

Onome Ebi (FK Minsk, Belarus)

Osinachi Ohale (Houston Dash, USA)

Francisca Ordega (Pitea IF, Sweden)

Onyinyechi Okere (Edo Queens)

Alaba Jonathan (Pelican Stars)

Christy Ohieriaku (Osun Babes)

Ibubeleye Whyte (Rivers Angels)

Precious Dede (Ibom Queens)

Ugochi Njoku (Rivers Angels)

Mariam Ibrahim (Nasarawa Amazons)

Halimat Ayinde (Delta Queens)

Ngozi Ebere (Rivers Angels)

Onyinyechi Ohadugha (Rivers Angels)

Esther Sunday (Pelican Stars)

Chisom Henry (Sunshine Queens)

Cecilia Nku (Rivers Angels)

Desire Oparanozie (EN Avent De Guingamp)

Josephine Chukwunonye (Rivers Angels)

Asisat Oshoala (Liverpool Ladies)

Ngozi Okobi (Delta Queens)

Evelyn Nwabuoku (Rivers Angels)

Chikodi Amaefuna (Edo Queens)

Courtney Dike (Oklahoma State University, USA)

Chinwendu Ihezuo (Pelican Stars)

Patience Agbokadi (Sunshine Queens)

Osarenoma Igbinovia (Ibom Queens)

Blessing Edoho (Pelican Stars)

Yetunde Adeboyejo (Bayelsa Queens)

Uchechi Sunday (Belarus)

Sarah Nnodim (Delta Queens)

Ebere Okoye (Nasarawa Amazons)

Sarah Michael (Kif Orebro, Sweden)

Loveth Ayila (Rivers Angels)

Ini Umotong (Portsmouth Ladies, UK)

Okewole Funke (Sunshine Queens). [myad]

Leave a Reply