Home NEWS You Must Account For Every Kobo, Kogi Governor Orders New Local Council...

You Must Account For Every Kobo, Kogi Governor Orders New Local Council Bosses

Yahaya Bello happyGovernor Yahaya Bello of Kogi State has ordered the new leaders of the local government areas in the state to be ready to account for every kobo that comes to them for the development of the council.

Speaking at the inauguration of a five-member caretaker committee for each of the 21 local government councils in the state, the governor said: “every kobo of councils’ funds must be accounted for. I, Yahaya Bello, will not send anyone to get money from you. Disregard any request for money from anyone no matter how highly placed in my government.”
Saying that the heads of the caretaker committees will be addressed as Administrators, the governor advised them to be diligent in the discharge of their duties.

He made it clear that they would be strictly monitored by his office and their opponents, adding: “you owe a lot of salaries. Mr. President has graciously released part of our bailout fund. Ensure it is disbursed strictly for the purpose it is meant. I will hold you responsible for any security issue from your local government. Flush out criminals from amongst you.”
Governor Yahaya Bello asked the new leaders to handle the affairs of their councils with fear of God, adding that they should work for its progress and development.
“No one can boast that he is instrumental to your being appointed. Your allegiance should be to this State and to your people at the grassroots. Our people have suffered enough.
“I hereby inaugurate you and give you the authority to inaugurate other four members of the committee by Monday.”
Those appointed were Moses Akande, (Ogori-Magongo), Mohammed Tanko (Kogi), Taofik Isah (Ijumu), Olorunleke Moses (Kabba-Bunu), Sunday David (Mopa-Mpro) and Ashiru Abdulrazak (Yagba East).
Others are Olutimi Joseph (Yagba West), Andulraheem Ohiare (Okehi), Kabru Odris, (Dekina), Baron Okwoli (Igala-Mela Odolu), Thomas Ofor (Ibaji), Mohammed Ibrahim (Ankpa), Adejo Nikodemus (Olamaboro),and Sule Amodu (Idah, Ebititan, Ofu)
Others are Ibrahim Yakubu (Omala), Samuel Zakari (Bassa), Akaba Mustapha (Ajaokuta), Ajoge Enesi (Adavi) and Abdulrazak Mohammed (Okene), while the Administrator of Lokoja Local Government will be announced later. [myad]

Leave a Reply